Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Board of Directors

North Santiam School District (2023-2024)

Board Chair: Erin Cramer
Board Vice-Chair: Mackenzie Strawn
Board Members: 
Mike Wagner, Laura Wipper, Mark Henderson, Coral Ford & Alisha Oliver 
Student Representatives to the Board: Benjamin Perez & Lucas Joyce

Board Members:

The Board meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6 pm, rotating locations between the District Office and NSSD school sites and are available to view via YouTube. The meeting calendar, agendas & meeting minutes are available from the drop-down menu. Meeting minutes are approved by the Board at the following month's meeting before being posted to the public. If you are interested in becoming a school board member, please contact Tonia Whisman  

Current Board Goals & Strategies

To see the boundaries for each zone position, click on the maps below:

Stayton School Boundaries

Sublimity School Boundaries

Mari-Linn School Boundaries

NSSD Boundaries/at-large



Director Position 1 - Sublimity School Boundaries (Zone 1)
Mackenzie Strawn - Vice-Chair, Local Business Owner 
Board Member Since 2021
Term Expires 6/30/2025
Director Position 2 - Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)
Erin Cramer - Chair, Family Practice PA/Director of Clinics
Board Member Since 2019
Term Expires 06/30/2027


Director Position 3 - Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)
Laura Wipper, Asset Management Integration Manager
Board Member Since 2005
Term Expires 06/30/2025
Director Position 4-Mari-Linn School Boundaries (Zone 3)
Mike Wagner,  Local Business Owner
Board Member Since 2007
Term Expires 6/30/2027


Director Position 5-NSSD Boundaries (At Large #1)

Mark Henderson, Project Engineer
Board Member Since May 2021
Term Expires 06/30/2027


Director Position 6-Stayton Schools Boundaries (Zone 2)
Coral Ford, Senior Contracts & Procurement Officer
Board Member Since May 2021
Term Expires 06/30/2027


Director Position 7-NSSD Boundaries (At Large #2)
Alisha Oliver - Chair, Vice-President of Member Services
Board Member Since 2017
Term Expires 06/30/2025

Student Representative to the School Board ~ Senior
Benjamin Perez

Student Representative to the School Board ~ Junior
Lucas Joyce